The Spheres research unit takes its name from the different spheres that compose the Earth. The interdisciplinary research unit brings together around 140 researchers from the Faculty of Sciences, including all researchers from Arlon Campus Environnement.


The Spheres research unit gathers 24 teams from 4 departments of the Faculty of Sciences :

  • Astrophysics, Geophysics et Oceanography
  • Biology, Ecology and Evolution
  • Geography
  • Environmental sciences and management (Arlon)

The research activities are organised along 4 research areas which are related to the spheres and their interactions :

  • Climate and ecosystems
  • Sustainable habitat and territory
  • Sciences and environmental risks
  • Geomatics and geographic information science

 learn more


Faculty of Sciences research unit

Share this page